Skip to content

The First Post: Finding Your Voice

by on May 3, 2012

Here’s the first post on my new blog, “OK, We Can Do This”. If anyone would like to offer a comment, I’d be grateful.

The First Post: Finding Your Voice

Posted on May 3, 2012

Like the title says, this is my first post on OK, We Can Do This. Even though it is not my first post ever, I struggled nevertheless, trying to come up with the “momentous” idea that would make this first effort noteworthy. That, in spite of the fact, I knew almost no one would ever read it!

Find Your Voice
Then I remembered the phrase, “Find Your Voice”. I heard that said by Rob Petersen during a presentation at the Wilton Library. Rob was talking about Content Marketing on the internet, particularly the use of Social Media and his thought, “Find Your Voice” was a point made on how to get started. Incidentally Rob makes an excellent presentation and has an impressive resume. You can find out more about Rob at BarnRaisers and I recommend doing so.

Now I didn’t write down exactly what Rob meant with his point, “Find Your Voice”, but I’m sure it included thoughts about style and audience. A while ago I took his advice and drafted a short “white paper” for my own use. It was my attempt to find my voice, particularly for this blog and wherever else my efforts might lead.On reflection, it seemed like a good place to begin. (continue reading)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

